World like Home

our main office

contact@world-like-home.com  |  Charter of Ethics

  • Facebook Social Icône
  • Twitter Icône sociale
  • Icône sociale YouTube

© 2019 - World like Home

CHARTER OF ETHICS

Using World like Home, you agree to respect the Charter of Ethics described below. This charter constitutes an obligation for all members, and members can apply the terms of this charter directly to one another. The purpose of this charter is to define attitudes and provide guidelines which, beyond the necessary respect for compulsory rules, lead to exemplary friendly behaviour in the interests of World like Home and her community of members. Any failure to adhere to these rules by members shall constitute misconduct, and may be dealt with by appropriate sanctions and proceedings. In particular, pursuant to the laws applicable, these sanctions may include dismissal from the community for misconduct and any legal claims deem necessary. All members of World like Home must be able to determine when it becomes necessary for them to seek advice from World like Home or legal services. If this charter proves incomplete or inaccurate in certain situations and if members are uncertain or have doubts concerning the behaviour to be adopted in specific situations, they are free to consult World like Home or seek legal advise.

Proposing Services

The volunteer guarantees to only publish on World like Home services that he/she really wants to render. Student travellers must provide each other with any information related to the point of arrival, the presence or tolerance of animals, the presence or tolerance of smokers, and in general, any information related to comfort and any other preference on the part of the traveller (volunteer respectively).

All members must ensure that all information provided is accurate and that they are in agreement with all the terms agreed between them. World Like Home is neither responsible for the accuracy of the information nor the agreements reached among members.

The volunteer guarantees that he will perform the services that he/she publishes and for which requests are registered. He/she also agrees to help any student traveller to whom he/she is committed.

Volunteers are asked to help travellers carry part of their luggage in case he/she has 2 or more bags. In any case, the student traveller cannot abuse such a voluntary gesture by imposing on him/her to transport any luggage while he/she walks hand free.

Security

Each volunteer guarantees that he/she will take no risk of consuming neither alcohol nor drugs nor medications that could alter or disrupt his ability to help the student traveller in safety, with prudence and with the required concentration.

We ask you to be attentive to the information you provide on the site or directly to other members. You will not necessarily know the identity of people you communicate with on the site. You should never provide financial information directly to members.

We invite you if necessary; to immediately report any abuse or harassment to World like Home, by contacting us via our website. If you are unsure of having to report an issue, then we recommend you to do it anyway.

When members agree on a service, World like Home recommends that they meet in a crowded public area. World like Home recommends members to have a mobile phone and perform the verification process on the site.

This is necessary for the credibility and reliability of data published on the site. Members should consider the possibility of informing a relative of the services they intend to do, including details of departure and arrival. Members could consider sending an SMS to a relative with the name and/or photo of the volunteer (respectively travellers).

Members must inform their partners if they plan to do this, and if they intend to inform a relative. Members should always check the identity of other members with whom they are in contact before they go to the place agreed upon.

Members will not object or will not be offended by the will of another member in ensuring his/her own security.

Transparency

Members agree to provide to any other member information and documents that another member may reasonably request as part of accompanying them. This information include (but not limited to) an identification document or residence permit, telephone number, etc. The identity of the traveller and the volunteer must match with those provided by World like Home and to which the student traveller and volunteer agreed.A traveller or a volunteer may refuse to comply if the identity of the other member does not match the one indicated by World like Home. World like Home also reminds you that the site can in no way be used for commercial or professional purposes.

Punctuality

All members agree to abide by and adhere to the time and place set for the arrival. The volunteer and the traveller must go to the place at the time agreed for the appointment. After a grace period of 60 minutes, the person who fails to appear is responsible for a cancellation, and the cancellation policy then applies (please see conditions).

Properties

Each student traveller must ensure his properties are safe throughout.

Confort and conditions

Members should agree on the following conditions before volunteering and these conditions will form part of the agreement established between them: the amount of the contribution to expenses, time of arrival, whether to allow smoking, the presence of animals, the meeting point, etc.

Published Information

No member is allowed to publish defaming, offensive, racist, discriminatory information or anything which could cause harm to others. World like Home will remove any information contrary to these conditions when it comes to our notice (but World like Home does not actively monitor the site in search of such information). The student volunteers and travellers agree in advance that opinions about them from others can be published on the site. They also agree that their experience level is calculated and published in accordance with the criteria stipulated by World like Home. Members also accept to respect the charter of communication on World like Home, especially in their public exchanges by not attempting to circumvent the working of the site or having an inappropriate behaviour against other members.

• Facebook Social Icône
  • Twitter Icône sociale
  • Icône sociale YouTube

© 2019 - World like Home

CHARTE DE BONNE CONDUITE

En utilisant World like Home, vous acceptez de respecter la charte de bonne conduite ci-dessous. Cette charte constitue une obligation pour tous les membres et ces derniers peuvent s'y référer. Cette charte a pour but de définir des attitudes et de fournir des lignes directrices qui, au-delà du respect nécessaire des règles de base, conduisent à des comportements amicaux exemplaires dans l'intérêt de World like Home et de ses membres. Le non-respect de ces règles par les membres constitue une faute grave et peut être traité par des sanctions et procédures appropriées conformément aux lois applicables. Ces sanctions peuvent inclure la ferméture de votre compte et toute réclamation légale. Tous les membres de World like Home doivent être en mesure de déterminer quand il leur faut demander conseil auprès de World like Home ou des services juridiques. Si cette charte s'avère incomplète ou inexacte dans certaines situations et si les membres sont incertains ou ont des doutes concernant le comportement à adopter dans des situations spécifiques, ils sont libres de consulter WorldlikeHome ou de demander un conseil juridique.

Proposition de services

Le volontaire guarantit de ne publier sur World like Home uniquement les services qu'il veut proposer. Les étudiants en déplacement doivent fournir toutes les informations liées au point de départ, à la présence ou tolérance d'animaux, à la présence ou tolérance de fumeurs, et de manière générale, toutes informations relatives au confort et de toute autre préférence de la part du voyageur (respectivement volontaire)..

Tous les membres doivent s'assurer que toutes informations fournie est exacte, et de s'assurer qu'ils sont en accord avec tous les termes convenus entre eux. World Like Home n'est pas responsable de l'exactitude des informations ni des accords convenus entre les membres.

Le volontaire garantit qu'il effectuera les services qu'il offre et pour lesquels des sollicitations sont enregistrées et accepte d’aider le voyageur auprès duquel il s'est engagé.

Le volontaire aidera le voyageur dans le transport de ses bagages. En aucun cas le voyageur ne doit abuser du volontaire en lui imposant de transporter tous ses bagages, a moins qu’il ait un véhicule à sa disposition.

Sécurité

Chaque volontaire garantit qu'il ne prendra aucun risque et qu'il ne consommera ni alcool, ni drogues, ni médicaments pouvant altérer ou perturber sa capacité à accompagner de manière sûre et prudente le voyageur.

Nous vous demandons de faire attention aux informations que vous donnez sur le site ou directement aux autres membres. Vous ne connaitrez nécessairement pas l'identité de vos interlocuteurs sur le site. Vous ne devrez pas fournir vos informations financières aux autres membres.

Nous vous invitons le cas échéant à immédiatement signaler tout abus ou harcèlement à World like Home, en nous contactant via la rubrique contact de World like Home. Si vous n'êtes pas certain de devoir signaler l'abus, alors nous vous recommandons de le faire malgré tout.

Lorsque les membres ont convenu d'un service, World like Home recommande qu’Ils se retrouvent dans une zone publique fréquentée. World like Home recommande aux membres d'avoir un téléphone portable et d'effectuer la procédure de vérification sur le site.

Ceci est nécessaire pour la crédibilité et la fiabilité des données publiées sur le site. Les membres devraient envisager le bien-fondé de la possibilité de prévenir un proche des services qu’ils comptent faire, et notamment des détails de départ et d'arrivée. Les membres pourraient envisager d'envoyer un SMS à un proche avec le nom et/ou la photo du volontaire (respectivement voyageurs).

Les membres doivent informer leurs interlocuteurs s’ils prévoient de faire cela, et s’ils comptent prévenir un proche. Les membres devraient toujours vérifier l'identité des autres membres avec lesquels ils s’entretiennent avant de se rendre au lieu souhaité.

Les membres n'opposeront pas d'objection, ni ne seront offensés par la volonté d'un autre membre de faire en sorte d’assurer sa propre sécurité, notamment de la manière décrite ci-dessus.

Transparence

Les membres consentent à fournir à tout autre membre les informations et les documents qu'il peut raisonnablement solliciter dans le cadre d'un accompagnement. Ces informations incluent notamment une pièce d’identité (ou permis de conduire, titre de séjour), un numéro de téléphone, etc. L’identité du voyageur et du volontaire doivent correspondre à celles communiquées par World like Home et à ce que le voyageur et le volontaire ont convenu. Un voyageur ou un volontaire peut refuser l’accompagnement si l'identité de l'un ou de l’autre ne correspond pas à celle fournie.

Ponctualité

Tous les membres acceptent de respecter les heures et lieux fixés pour l’arrivée. Le volontaire et le voyageur doivent se présenter à l'endroit et à l'heure convenue pour le rendez-vous. Après une période de tolérance de 60 minutes après l'heure d’arrivée programmée, la personne qui a omis de se présenter est responsable d'une annulation, et les conditions d'annulation s'appliquent alors.

Sécurité

Chaque voyageur doit s'assurer que ses propriétés sont sécurisées au moment du départ et pendant l’accompagnement.

Confort et conditions

Les membres doivent trouver un accord sur : le montant de la contribution aux frais, l'heure d’arrivée, l'autorisation ou non du tabac, la présence d'animaux, le point de rendez-vous etc. Ces conditions constitueront une partie de l'accord établi entre eux.

Informations publiées sur le site

Aucun membre n'est autorisé à publier des informations diffamatoires, offensantes, raciste, discriminatoire ou pouvant causer du tort à des tiers. World like Home supprimera toute information contraire à ces conditions dès lors qu'il en prendra connaissance (mais World like Home ne surveille pas activement le site à la recherche de telles informations). Les volontaires et les voyageurs acceptent à l'avance que des avis les concernant puissent être publiés sur le site. Ils consentent également à ce que leur niveau d'expérience soit calculé et publié en accord avec les critères stipulés par World like Home. Les membres s'engagent également à respecter la charte de communication sur World like Home, notamment dans leurs échanges publics, en ne tentant pas de contourner les fonctionnements du site ou en n'ayant pas de comportements déplacés vis à vis d'autres membres.